Skip to main content

All About Yellow Line Bangalore Metro

All About Yellow Line Bangalore Metro

The Yellow Line of the Bangalore Metro, also known as the East-West route, will connect RV Road station to Bommasandra. The line will have 16 stations along its 18.82-kilometer length. The construction of the line is divided into two phases. The main objectives of this project are to shorten the travel time and ease the traffic congestion in the city. The Namma Metro Yellow Line expects to serve 2.5 lakh commuters daily once it becomes operational.

Bangalore Yellow Line Opening Date

Media reports suggest that the Bangalore Metro Yellow Line will be inaugurated by the end of 2024. The original plan was to launch the line in July 2024, but the deadline has been pushed back to accommodate the necessary approvals and trials. The Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation (BMRCL) plans to conduct the trials of the line in the near future.

Bangalore Metro Yellow Line: Quick facts

Metro LineBangalore Metro Yellow Line
Construction statusIn progress
Date of openingApril 2024
Number of stations16
Length18.82 km
Construction costRs 797.27 crore
OperatorBangalore Metro Rail Corporation Limited (BMRCL)
Starts atRashtreeya Vidyalaya Road Station
Ends atBommasandra Station
Timings5 AM to 11 PM
FareMaximum fare: Rs 60

Minimum fare: Rs 10

Yellow Line Bangalore Metro stations

Station NamePhaseLayout
Rashtriya Vidyalaya RoadPhase 2Elevated
RagiguddaPhase 2Elevated
Jayadeva HospitalPhase 2Elevated
BTM LayoutPhase 2Elevated
Central Silk BoardPhase 1Elevated
BommanahalliPhase 1Elevated
HongasandraPhase 1Elevated
Kudlu GatePhase 1Elevated
SingasandraPhase 1Elevated
Hosa RoadPhase 1Elevated
Beratena AgraharaPhase 1Elevated
Konappana AgraharaPhase 1Elevated
Electronic CityPhase 1Elevated
Huskuru RoadPhase 1Elevated
HebbagodiPhase 1Elevated
BommasandraPhase 1Elevated

The Yellow Line of the Namma Metro in Bangalore will have 16 stations in total, divided into two phases of construction. All the stations will have an elevated design and will be built from June to December 2023. Here is a brief overview of the planned stations for the Yellow Line.

The Yellow Line will start from RV Road station in Basavangudi, a southern neighborhood. It will pass through important landmarks such as Lalbagh Botanical Garden and Bull Temple in the south, and Jayadeva Hospital, BTM Layout, HSR Layout, and Oxford College in the east. The Yellow Line will also connect Electronic City, a major IT hub in Bangalore, with Hebbagodi, Electronic City 1, and Electronic City 2. The final stations of the Yellow Line will be Bommasandra and Huskur Road in the south, near industrial areas that lead to the Anekal Industrial Area.

Bangalore Metro Route Map: Yellow Line

The Yellow Line Namma Metro route map has been released on the BMRCL website. The first metro station, RV Road station, will connect to several important locations, such as Oxford College, Jayadeva Hospital, Lalbagh Botanical Garden, Bull Temple, BTM Layout, HSR Layout, and Oxford University.

Yellow Line Metro Timing in Bangalore

The Yellow Line of Bangalore Metro will operate every day from 5 AM to 11 PM. The metro frequencies will vary from four to six minutes during peak hours. However, during off-peak hours, the frequency may increase up to 10 or 15 minutes.

The BMRCL has announced on its official website and social media that the Namma Metro Yellow line timetables may change on weekends and public holidays.

Bangalore Metro's Yellow Line fare

The Yellow Line Bangalore Metro fare will depend on the total distance travelled by the passenger. The metro's minimum fare is Rs 10 for travels up to two kilometers. On the other hand, the maximum fare of the Namma Metro Yellow line is Rs 60 for travels longer than 24 kilometers. A passenger can get their ticket from the ticket counter using smart cards.

Smart cards are a cost-effective option for commuters as they offer a discount on the metro fare. Moreover, the fare is automatically deducted when the card is scanned at the entry/exit gate, making it a convenient option for faster travel.

Bangalore Metro's Yellow Line: Features

According to sources, every train designed for the new metro lines will have autonomous technology, ensuring safe and efficient operations. The trains will feature advanced technologies such as obstacle detection, artificial intelligence-based track monitoring, and inter-train communication to prevent collisions.

Recent Posts

Popular posts from this blog

Nagarhole National Park Safari Booking Online

Nagarhole National Park Safari Booking Online There is good news for all wildlife enthusiasts and tourists who were appealing to the forest department to introduce online ticket booking system for safari in the Nagarahole national park. All wildlife enthusiasts and tourists wishing and requesting the forest department to begin online ticket booking system for safari in the Nagarahole national park would be happy to know that Nagarhole safari booking online is now active and fully operational. Nagarhole Safari Ticket Booking has been started to bring in more transparency as well as facilitating tourists to plan and book tickets for their safari in advance. It was a demand from the people at large, mostly from Bengaluru, Karnataka and neighbouring states like Kerala and Tamil Nadu who quite often visit the Nagarhole national park to start the online ticket booking system. Nagarhole National Park  Nagarahole (or Nagarhole) name is derived from a windy river named Nagara Ho

IGL Bill Payment Online, IGL Bill Pay Online

How to Pay IGL Bill Online, How to Pay Indraprastha Gas Bill Online Steps for IGL Payment Online for Customers not registered with IGL Visit the IGL Online Official Website - On the right of the screen, Under Customer Zone->PNG User->Click on Insta Payment A new window opens where you can Pay IGL Bill Online/Security Deposit Enter your BP Number and click Get Details Your First Name, Last Name, CA Number, Amount Before Due Date, Due Date, Amount After Due Date and Amount to be paid is displayed Click on Pay button Indraprastha Gas Ltd Payment Amount would be displayed. Pay IGL Bill Online by Credit Card, Debit Card, Debit Card + ATM PIN, Internet Banking, Wallet/ Cash Cards, MasterPass, BharatQR. That's it. You have just completed the steps for IGL Bill Payment Online . Register as IGL Customer Visit the IGL Online Official Website - On the right of the screen, U

How to Pay Nagpur Property Tax Online

Nagpur Property Tax Online Payment How to Pay Nagpur Property Tax Online?   Visit the official website of Nagpur Municipal Corporation here - Click on "Pay your Property Tax" link under Important Links at the top of the screen A new window opens Enter your Index Number and click on Search to find your NMC property tax details. Index number is mentioned on the property tax receipt. You can find it on the previous years payment receipts. Drop down Choose tab Click on Pay Tax to pay NMC Nagpur property tax Fill up the amount to Pay Drop down Pay through Select Payment gateway. Now you can pay Nagpur property tax online with mutiple Payment gateways. The payment can be made via Debit/Credit card or netbanking. A payment receipt becomes automatically generated as soon as you pay the property tax bill. The Nagpur property tax payment receipt can be downloaded on your PC or mobile and you can then take a printout for your use. For the purpose of levying